

Committee and Date

Audit Committee

27 June 2024

MINUTES OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 9 MAY 2024 11.00 - 11.10 AM

Responsible Officer: Michelle Dulson

Email: michelle.dulson@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257719

Present

Councillor Brian Williams (Chairman) Kate Halliday, Nigel Lumby, Roger Evans and Claire Wild (Substitute) (substitute for Simon Harris)

1 Election of Chairman

Nominations were received for Councillors Roger Evans and Brian Williams

Following a vote it was **RESOLVED**:

That Councillor Brian Williams be elected Chair of the Audit Committee for the forthcoming municipal year

2 Apologies for Absence

An apology for absence had been received from Councillor Simon Harris

Councillor Claire Wild substituted for Councillor Harris

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Nominations were received for Councillors Roger Evans and Simon Harris

Following a vote it was **RESOLVED**:

That Councillor Simon Harris be appointed Vice-Chair of the Audit Committee for the forthcoming municipal year

Signed	(Chairman)
Date:	